Navigation

New Mexico Incorporation
& Registered Agent

702-871-8678

Annual Reports for New Mexico Corporations & LLCs

An initial report is due within thirty (30) days after the date on which the Commission issued the corporation’s Certificate of Incorporation. If not filed by this date, you owe a late penalty of two hundred dollars ($200.00), unless the Commission granted an extension pursuant to NMSA Section 53-5-6. If the report is late and the Commission did not grant a extension, insert two hundred dollars ($200.00) in box 9b and total the fees owed. Payment of fees must accompany this report or the Commission will not accept it for filing.

A biennial report is due on or before the fifteenth day of the third month following the end of the corporation’s taxable year (see Subsection C of 12.3.2.8 NMAC for information on determining your filing year). A supplemental report is due within thirty (30) days of the change necessitating the report. If not filed by these dates, you owe a late penalty of two hundred dollars ($200.00), unless the Commission granted an extension pursuant to NMSA Section 53-5-6. If the report is late and the Commission did not grant an extension, insert two hundred dollars ($200.00) in box 9b and total the fees owed. Payment of fees must accompany this report or the Commission will not accept it for filing.

A Biennial Profit Corporate Report is required every other year depending on the last digit of the NMPRC number. If the corporation has a last digit that is even, then they file a Biennial Profit Corporate Report for the even taxable year-ends. The opposite will apply to the odd last digit NMPRC number corporations, as they will file for the odd taxable year-ends.
LLCs are exempt from filing reports.

If you need help, we can file the initial and/or biennial report for you. Our fee is only $15. To order our service, please click on the following link:

Order New Mexico Biennial Report Service