Who is required to get the state business license?
Effective 7/20/03, all businesses doing business in Nevada must obtain a State Business License as approved by the 20th Special Session of the Nevada Legislature, per NRS 360.780. Exceptions include small sole proprietors working out of their home and netting less than the average annual wage ($25,400 for 2008), landlords renting 4 or fewer dwellings units, the movie industry, and non-profit organizations.
What is the cost of the Nevada State Business License?
$100 per year. If you are late, there is a $100 late fee.
Where do I get the business license?
Through the Nevada Dept. of Taxation.
What if I need a resellers license?
There is an additional fee (min. $15), but it is done in conjunction with the State Business License.« Return to all articles